• US Edition

Fragments of the Lost

A suspenseful psychological mystery about one girl's search to uncover the truth behind her ex-boyfriend's death. Perfect for fans of We Were Liars and 13 Reasons Why.

Jessa Whitworth knew she didn’t belong in her ex-boyfriend Caleb’s room. But she couldn’t deny that she was everywhere–in his photos, his neatly folded T-shirts, even the butterfly necklace in his jeans pocket . . . the one she gave him for safe keeping on that day.

His mother asked her to pack up his things–even though she blames Jessa for his accident. How could she say no? And maybe, just maybe, it will help her work through the guilt she feels about their final moments together.

But as Jessa begins to box up the pieces of Caleb’s life, they trigger memories that make Jessa realize their past relationship may not be exactly as she remembered. And she starts to question whether she really knew Caleb at all.

Each fragment of his life reveals a new clue that propels Jessa to search for the truth about Caleb’s accident. What really happened on the storm-swept bridge?

Rights details

World English Language: Crown Books for Young Readers, Random House (Fall 2017)
UK/Commonwealth: Penguin Random House
Italy: Giunti
Brazil: Verus/Record Group
Germany: Carlsen

The Author

Megan Miranda

Megan Miranda studied Biology and Anthropology at M.I.T. where she won awards in bioengineering. She worked in biotechnology for several years before teaching high-school Science. She is the author of a number of novels for young adults, published by Bloomsbury and Crown (Random House), but has now also moved into adult fiction where her debut, ALL THE MISSING GIRLS, was a top debut of 2016 and made the extended USA Today bestseller list. THE PERFECT STRANGER follows in 2017. Both are published by Simon & Schuster.

She has a young family and lives in North Carolina.
www.meganmiranda.com

View author profile