Hounds and Hauntings: Rose Raventhorpe Investigates (Book 3)

The city of Yorke is under attack. Only the intrepid Lady Rose Raventhorpe and the secret society of butlers has a chance of turning the tide. 'Excellently plotted, with realistic and well-rounded characters . . . an excellent addition to the popular genre of historical mysteries for children. ' (Parents in Touch on Amazon.co.uk.)

Rights details

Hachette (UK)

The Author

Janine Beacham

BLACK CATS AND BUTLERS, the first book in the ‘Rose Raventhorpe Investigates’ series, was published by Little Brown (UK) in March 2017.  It stars the fearless, feisty (sometimes foolhardy) Victorian adventurer, Rose Raventhorpe – the girl whose parents despair of her unladylike ways and whose best friend has a hair-do called ‘the Dead Poet’.  The second book in the series, RUBIES AND RUNAWAYS, was out in July 2017, followed by Book 3, HOUNDS AND HAUNTINGS,  in early 2018.

Janine grew up on a dairy farm in Western Australia and has been writing all her life. She lives in a house near the sea with her daughter and an ever-increasing number of books.


View author profile