• US Edition

More from this series

Super Sidekicks


Super Sidekicks #3: Trial of Heroes

The third book in New York Times bestselling cartoonist Gavin Aung Than's graphic novel series for fans of CAPTAIN UNDERPANTS and HILO!

The Super Sidekicks just saved the world! And now they’ve been invited to join HERO: The Heroic Earth Righteousness Organization. It’s the most exclusive club for the planet’s most famous superheroes. (No big deal!) But before they can become members, they must pass the hardest challenge in the universe–a test so scary only the truly heroic can survive.

 

Praise for the Super Sidekicks series:

“Everyone loves an underdog. Super Sidekicks is a WINNER!” —Lincoln Peirce, New York Times bestselling author of the BIG NATE series

“A super side-splitting good time!” —Andrew McDonald and Ben Wood, creators of the Real Pigeons series

Rights details

US/Canada: Penguin Random House US
Australia/UK: Penguin Random House Australia

The Author

Gavin Aung Than

GAVIN AUNG THAN is the New York Times bestselling comic book artist of ZEN PENCILS, which is based on his webcomic adaptations of inspirational quotes into comic stories. His work has been featured by The Washington Post, The Huffington Post, Slate, and Buzzfeed. His award-winning Super Sidekicks series series for children is out in the US, UK, and Australia. He lives with his wife and daughters in Perth, Australia.

Visit aungthan.com to find out more and follow him at @zenpencils.

View author profile