• US Edition

More from this series

Super Sidekicks

Super Sidekicks #1: No Adults Allowed

The first book in New York Times bestselling cartoonist Gavin Aung Than's new graphic novel series for fans of CAPTAIN UNDERPANTS and HILO!

Superheroes have it soooo easy. They don’t have to clean their secret headquarters, wash alien bloodstains out of their costumes, or walk Super Mutt. NO! They leave that for their sidekicks, while they get all the credit.

Well, Junior Justice, aka J.J., has had ENOUGH! He thinks it’s time the sidekicks made a team of their own. Dinomite and Flygirl are ready to join the team, but first they have to prove to the adult superheroes that they’re more than just sidekicks. And once the evil Dr Enok discovers his favorite pet Goo has left him, the world might need saving sooner rather than later. . . .

 

Praise for theSuper Sidekicks series:

“Everyone loves an underdog. Super Sidekicks is a WINNER!” —Lincoln Peirce, New York Times bestselling author of the BIG NATE series

“A super side-splitting good time!” —Andrew McDonald and Ben Wood, creators of the Real Pigeons series

Rights details

US/Canada: Penguin Random House US
Australia/UK: Penguin Random House Australia

The Author

Gavin Aung Than

GAVIN AUNG THAN is the New York Times bestselling comic book artist of ZEN PENCILS, which is based on his webcomic adaptations of inspirational quotes into comic stories. His work has been featured by The Washington Post, The Huffington Post, Slate, and Buzzfeed. His award-winning Super Sidekicks series series for children is out in the US, UK, and Australia. He lives with his wife and daughters in Perth, Australia.

Visit aungthan.com to find out more and follow him at @zenpencils.

View author profile