• US Edition

More from this series

Super Sidekicks

Super Sidekicks #2: Ocean’s Revenge

The second book in New York Times bestselling cartoonist Gavin Aung Than's graphic novel series for fans of CAPTAIN UNDERPANTS and HILO!

The Super Sidekicks are back! JJ, Flygirl, Dinomite, and Goo are settling into their fancy new headquarters and living the sweet life of superheroes. The Mother of the Seas, on the other hand, is NOT happy. She’s sick of land dwellers using the ocean as a dumping ground . . . and she’s seeking revenge! Can the Sidekicks step up and save humanity from the ocean’s rage?

BONUS: Includes tips for kids who want to help SAVE the environment + How to draw DINOMITE and GOO!

 

Praise for the Super Sidekicks series:

“Everyone loves an underdog. Super Sidekicks is a WINNER!” —Lincoln Peirce, New York Times bestselling author of the BIG NATE series

“A super side-splitting good time!” —Andrew McDonald and Ben Wood, creators of the Real Pigeons series

**Winner of the Wilderness Society’s 2020 Environment Award for Children’s Literature**

Rights details

US/Canada: Penguin Random House US
Australia/UK: Penguin Random House Australia

The Author

Gavin Aung Than

GAVIN AUNG THAN is the New York Times bestselling comic book artist of ZEN PENCILS, which is based on his webcomic adaptations of inspirational quotes into comic stories. His work has been featured by The Washington Post, The Huffington Post, Slate, and Buzzfeed. His award-winning Super Sidekicks series series for children is out in the US, UK, and Australia. He lives with his wife and daughters in Perth, Australia.

Visit aungthan.com to find out more and follow him at @zenpencils.

View author profile