• US Edition

Nearly Found

The sequel to the highly praised and intricately plotted Nearly Gone--a YA urban mystery that's perfect for fans of Bones, Numbers, and The Body Finder.

When Nearly Boswell starts working as an intern at a crime lab, she’s hoping it will give her an advantage when it comes to college applications. But on her first day, a girl from her trailer park turns up dead. Then the corpse of a missing person is discovered, buried on a golf course, with a message for Nearly etched into the bones. When Nearly finds out the corpse is the father of Eric, a classmate of hers, she starts to worry that the body is connected to her father’s disappearance five years ago. Nearly, Reece, and Nearly’s classmates–Vince, Jeremy, and Eric–start a dangerous investigation into their fathers’ pasts that threatens Nearly’s fragile romance with Reece, and puts them all in the killer’s path.

Rights details

World: Dial (Kathy Dawson Books, Penguin, Spring 2015)
Italian paperback rights: Hope Edizioni

The Author

Elle Cosimano

The series is about a struggling novelist whose fiction treads dangerously close to the truth when she becomes entangled in real-life murder investigations. The books have been optioned for TV by 20th Television Studios and have appeared in an astonishing number of “best of” round-ups, including:

One of “The Most Anticipated Books of Winter 2021” ―Parade
One of “The Most Anticipated Debuts of 2021” ―Bustle
One of “The Most Anticipated Mysteries and Thrillers of 2021” ―Goodreads
One of “The Most Anticipated Crime Books of 2021” ―Crimereads

Elle is also an accomplished YA novelist, and the author of the epic teen fantasy duology, SEASONS OF THE STORM and SEASONS OF CHAOS, as well as several other exciting and well reviewed YA titles.

She lives in Northern Virginia with her family.

www.ellecosimano.com

View author profile