• US Edition

Nearly Found

The sequel to the highly praised and intricately plotted Nearly Gone--a YA urban mystery that's perfect for fans of Bones, Numbers, and The Body Finder.

When Nearly Boswell starts working as an intern at a crime lab, she’s hoping it will give her an advantage when it comes to college applications. But on her first day, a girl from her trailer park turns up dead. Then the corpse of a missing person is discovered, buried on a golf course, with a message for Nearly etched into the bones. When Nearly finds out the corpse is the father of Eric, a classmate of hers, she starts to worry that the body is connected to her father’s disappearance five years ago. Nearly, Reece, and Nearly’s classmates–Vince, Jeremy, and Eric–start a dangerous investigation into their fathers’ pasts that threatens Nearly’s fragile romance with Reece, and puts them all in the killer’s path.

Rights details

World: Dial (Kathy Dawson Books, Penguin, Spring 2015)

The Author

Elle Cosimano

Elle Cosimano  is the author of several gripping YA novels that have been excellently reviewed. NEARLY GONE and NEARLY FOUND were published by Penguin. HOLDING SMOKE and THE SUFFERING TREE are with Disney-Hyperion.

Elle is the daughter of a prison warden and an elementary school teacher who rides a Harley. She majored in Psychology at St Mary’s College, Maryland, and set aside a successful real-estate career to pursue writing. With her husband and two  sons, she divides her time between Mexico and the Washington DC area.
www.ellecosimano.com

View author profile